Lassen Transit Service Agency

PETE HEIMBIGNER, Executive Director

JASLEEN MUTTI, Assistant Transportation Planner



707 Nevada Street, Suite 4 Susanville, CA 96130

☎ 530 / 251-8305 FAX: 530 / 251-2675 lassentransportation.com

LTSA/J-2

Date Posted: May 13, 2024

To: THE LASSEN TRANSIT SERVICE AGENCY:

Russ Brown, (City Council) Mendy Schuster (City Council) Dawn Miller (City Council) Aaron Albaugh, Chair (Co. Supervisor) Chris Gallagher (Co. Supervisor) Tom Neely (Co. Supervisor)

From: Pete Heimbigner, Executive Director

Subject: REGULAR MEETING OF THE LASSEN TRANSIT SERVICE AGENCY

The regular meeting of the Lassen Transit Service Agency has been scheduled for Monday, May 13, 2023, at 1:00 PM at City of Susanville Council Chambers, 66 North Lassen Street, Susanville, CA.

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89645280886
Meeting ID: 896 4528 0886
Passcode: 569562
One tap mobile
+ 13462487799,,89645280886#,,,,*569562# US

The agenda is as follows:

Page (1) CONVENE

1.1 Pledge of Allegiance

1.2 Agenda Approval: Additions and Deletions

Motion Required

1. 1.3 <u>Minutes Approval:</u> March 11, 2024, Commissioners present, Albaugh, Stafford, Brown, Neely, Ingram and McCourt. Gallagher was absent.

Motion Required

- (2) CORRESPONDENCE / PUBLIC COMMENT
- **2.1 Correspondence:** None.
- 2.2 Public Comment:
- (3) NEW BUSINESS
- **4. 3.1** Fiscal Year 2022/23 Final Audit Report: Receive audit report for 2022/23, and 2) by motion, accept the 2022/23 independent TDA audit.

Motion Required

37. 3.2 <u>FY 2024/2025 Fund 570 and Fund 569 Budget:</u> By motion, 1) Adopt the LTSA Fiscal Year 2024/25 Operating Budget.

Receive Information

- (4) OTHER BUSINESS
- 4.1 Reports by Executive Director and Staff:
- 46. 4.2 Report by Lassen Rural Bus Manager/Staff:
 - Report on LRB activity
 - Report of maintenance activity of the LRB fleet
 - Report on condition of the fleet vehicle HVAC systems
 - 4.3 Matters brought forth by the Agency:

Set date for the next Regular Agency Meeting for June 10, 2024.

4.4 Adjourn

ITEMS SCHEDULED FOR FUTURE MEETINGS:

cc: Board of Supervisors (Chris Gallagher, Aaron Albaugh, Tom Neely,); City Council members (Quincy McCourt, Thomas Herrera, Kevin Stafford, Mendy Schuster, Russ Brown); Caltrans District 2 (Dave Moore, Kathy Grah, Scott Lewis); Caltrans Susanville Office (Cliff Bettencourt); CHP (Ian Troxell); Lassen County (Richard Egan, Pete Heimbigner, Tony Shaw, Dana Hopkins, Christine del Llano, Julie Bustamante, Barbara Longo, Lori Pearce, Michele Yderraga, Gaylon Norwood, Maurice Anderson); City of Susanville (Dan Newton, Bob Godman, Ryan Cochran); Lassen Rural Bus (Caleb Schortz, Wanda Gray, Christie Scheffer); Susanville Indian Rancheria (Russ Burriel, Tonya Smith); Lassen Land and Trails Trust; BLM (Stan Bales); Lassen County Times; KSUE/JDX; Lassen Senior Services (Penny Artz); Sierra Army Depot (Nancy Ostmeyer); Lassen Community College (Carie Camacho, Carrie Nyman, Roxanns Haynes; Daniel Williams); Lassen County Chamber of Commerce